Executive Council

UNL Faculty

Shireen Adenwalla
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
310D Theodore Jorgensen Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0299
(402) 472-2709
sadenwalla@unl.edu

Tala Awada
Associate Dean, Agriculture Research Division
Professor, School of Natural Resources
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
101 Agricultural Communications Building
Lincoln NE 68583-0704
(402) 472-7088
tawada2@unl.edu

George Gogos
Director – Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
Professor and Associate Chair for Research and Graduate Studies
Wilmer J. and Sally L. Hergenrader Chair of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
W351 Nebraska Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0526
(402) 472-6082
ggogos@unl.edu

Mark Riley
Associate Director, Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
114G Othmer Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0642
(402) 472-1413
mriley3@unl.edu

Alexander Sinitskii
Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
604C Hamilton Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0304
(402) 472-3543
asinitskiy2@unl.edu

Karrie Weber
Associate Professor, School of Biological Sciences
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
232 Manter Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0118
(402) 472-2739
kweber@unl.edu

UNL Staff

Brenda Coufal, Program Coordinator
Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
2200 Vine St., Rm 230
Lincoln NE 68588-0857
(402)472-3859
brenda.coufal@unl.edu

Sue Wesely, Administrative Associate
Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
2200 Vine St., Rm 230
Lincoln NE 68588
(402) 472-6082
swesely4@unl.edu

Nebraska Public Power District (NPPD) Partners

Roman Estrada
Generation Research Sr. Program Manager
Nebraska Public Power District
1327 H Street, #1
Lincoln NE 68508-3751
(402) 274-7298
rmestra@nppd.com

John Swanson
Director of Generation Strategies & Research
Nebraska Public Power District
1327 H Street, #1
Lincoln NE 68508-3751
(402)465-3517
jhswans@nppd.com